The Lake George Hotel is one of Australia's oldest continuously licensed hotels. First opened in 1838 as the Harp Hotel. This was just a year after Bungendore itself was established in 1837.
Later in the 1800's it was also known as "Chinners".
In a fascinating history the Lake George Hotel has seen name and building changes with three refurbishments during it history.
The Lake George Hotel is located in heart of Bungendore on Gibraltar Street and is just a 15 minutes’ drive from Queanbeyan and less than 30 minutes from Canberra. Bungendore is the best place to stop and refresh when travelling between the coast and the greater Canberra area.
Enquiries: (02) 6238 1260